I made cookies!

And I’m sharing the recipe, along with my tweaks:

1 cup butter
1 cup brown sugar
1 cup sugar
Cream butter and sugars together.

2 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla
Add eggs and vanilla to butter/sugar mixture.

2 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
Mix dry ingredients together and then add to wet.

2 cups quick cooking oats
1/2 to 1 cup chocolate chips (your taste)
Add oats and chips to dough.

Scoop in heaping teaspoonsful and bake at 350F for 12 minutes.

They’re called Cowboy Cookies.  I don’t know why.  Here’s what I changed: I added a little Vietnamese cinnamon, and I cut back just slightly on the sugar.  (Maybe about 3/4 cup for each).  This makes a ton of cookies.  That is the most exact number you’re getting because I’m not going to count how many cookies I have.

Leave a Reply

