Productive proscratination…

… a phrase I’m totally stealing from a good friend of mine who used it on Twitter.  I am really, really good at productive procrastination – the art of getting so much accomplished, but not actually accomplishing the one thing you really needed to do today.

I’ve got a conference presentation coming up in about a week, and I have been productively procrastinating all through the Thanksgiving holidays.  But, I did stumble onto some helpful websites along the way, so I thought I’d share (yes, I’m also using this blog post to productively procrastinate).

Classroom 2.0 – I can’t believe I didn’t know about this website before.  Great resources for teachers and another social network to join (as if you didn’t belong to enough of them).

Wix – cool website for creating your own flash website. I created one with handy links to all my networking information.  It was super easy to use and really fun.

Screencast-O-Matic and Screenr – both are free screencasting websites.  Since my presentation will be about the screencasts I’ve created for my students, I decided to look into the different programs that are out there.  These two are pretty good (and free!), though I still think Jing and Camtasia are tops.

Now, here’s my presentation website (I set it up through Google Sites). It’s unfinished (I told you I’ve been procrastinating), but it’s getting there.  I’m looking forward to the conference and bringing back even more great tech ideas!

2 thoughts on “Productive proscratination…

Leave a Reply

